• Skip to main content

TotalCareMedical.com

TotalCareMedical.com

  • Telehealth Platform Reviews
  • Supplement Reviews
  • Weight Management
  • About

Pharma

Aug 27 2026

How Long Does DirectMax Last? What the Current Label Does Not Disclose

Affiliate disclosure: TotalCareMedical.com may earn a fee from a marked link. This does not change our facts.

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team

Current source: View the current DirectMax seller terms.

How long does DirectMax last?

The current record does not prove how long the finished blend lasts. The seller calls it a compounded rapid-dissolve tablet. It names sildenafil, tadalafil, and apomorphine. It does not show each drug amount.

Duration Answer

Known: the ingredient names and rapid-dissolve dosage form.
Unknown: the exact strength, tested onset, tested duration, and individual response to the finished combination.
Best next step: ask the prescriber what duration evidence applies to the exact strength offered to you.

In This Article

  • How long does DirectMax last?
  • Why an ingredient's timeline is not the product's timeline
  • Questions that affect duration
  • Timing and safety
  • What FDA status means here
  • How to make a fair buying decision
  • Bottom line

Why an ingredient's timeline is not the product's timeline

Sildenafil and tadalafil have their own FDA labels. Apomorphine acts in a different way. Mixing them does not create one average timeline.

The drug amounts and form may change how the blend acts. Other drugs and your health may also matter. Do not trust a set duration without proof for the finished blend.

Questions that affect duration

  • What exact amount of sildenafil, tadalafil, and apomorphine is prescribed?
  • What directions appear on the pharmacy label?
  • What other medicines or health conditions may change exposure or risk?
  • What should you do if the effect lasts longer than expected?
  • What evidence supports any onset or duration number being quoted?

Do not change the dose or repeat a dose based on a marketing timeline. Follow the prescriber and pharmacy label.

Timing and safety

The tadalafil label bars nitrates for 48 hours after the last dose. The sildenafil label also bars nitrate use. The apomorphine label bars 5-HT3 drugs, such as ondansetron.

Seek immediate medical help for an erection lasting longer than four hours. Tell the prescriber about every medicine and supplement you use.

What FDA status means here

DirectMax is a compounded drug. FDA has not approved the finished three-drug blend. Approval of one drug does not approve the full blend.

How to make a fair buying decision

Ask for the strength, pharmacy, total price, and cancel terms. Ask what proof backs any time claim. Check the live page and final total before you pay.

Our men's health product assessment shows how to separate seller claims from evidence. Our telehealth assessment guide covers provider and pharmacy questions.

Bottom line

The current record does not prove a set duration. A precise time claim needs proof from the exact product. Your prescriber must also guide your use.

Review the current DirectMax product page.

This article gives general facts, not medical advice. FDA does not approve compounded drugs. FDA does not check them for safety, effect, or quality before sale.

Written by Info · Categorized: Pharma

Aug 20 2026

DirectMax vs Keeps Powerhouse vs MEDVI QUAD: Formula and Safety Comparison

Commercial disclosure: Partner-network links helped prompt this comparison. This page may earn compensation if you use a marked link. Payment did not control the facts, safety notes, or questions below.

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team | September 2026

DirectMax, Keeps Powerhouse, and MEDVI QUAD all combine several ingredients in one prescription offer. They are not the same formula. The clearest differences are the listed ingredients, dose details, form, and price disclosure.

Before relying on ratings, use our DirectMax customer-review and survey-claim checklist to test what a testimonial can and cannot show.

Product Summary

Most complete dose list: Keeps Powerhouse lists an amount for each of its three ingredients. DirectMax and MEDVI name ingredients, but their captured public pages do not list each amount.
Main safety point: All three require a real medication review. A longer ingredient list does not prove a better result.

In This Article

  • DirectMax vs Keeps Powerhouse vs MEDVI QUAD at a glance
  • What each seller currently discloses
  • Why the missing amounts matter
  • Safety checks that should come before price
  • A simple decision path
  • Questions you can save and use
  • Five signs to stop and ask more
  • Who should pause before ordering
  • Common questions

Before choosing any telehealth offer, use this provider and price verification checklist. You can also see how this site handles compounded program comparisons and its prior review of Direct Meds.

DirectMax vs Keeps Powerhouse vs MEDVI QUAD at a glance

Offer. What is in it? Dose shown? Form. Price. What to ask.
DirectMax product page. Sildenafil, tadalafil, apomorphine. No amounts on the captured page. Rapid dissolve tablets. $8.78, $9.28, or $10.78 per dose. What are the exact amounts in my strength?
Keeps Powerhouse product page. Tadalafil 5 mg, vardenafil 10 mg, apomorphine 2 mg. Yes. Sublingual tablet. No reliable checkout total in the captured page. What is the full refill cost?
MEDVI QUAD product page. Apomorphine, L-citrulline, tadalafil, sildenafil. No amounts on the captured page. Rapid-absorb liquid under the tongue. Starting at $114 beside a struck $179/month figure. What is included in the shown price?

Prices and page details can change. Confirm the current checkout total, refill terms, formula, and dose before you pay.

What each seller currently discloses

DirectMax lists sildenafil, tadalafil, and apomorphine in rapid dissolve tablets. Its public page does not list the amount of each ingredient.

DirectMax says it is prescription only and doctor reviewed. Direct Meds also says prescriptions are filled by licensed third-party compounding pharmacies.

The DirectMax page shows three per-dose prices: $8.78, $9.28, and $10.78. Those figures do not answer every cost question, so ask about dose count, refill timing, shipping, and cancellation.

Keeps lists Powerhouse as tadalafil 5 mg, vardenafil 10 mg, and apomorphine 2 mg. The page calls it an Rx-only compounded medication that is not FDA approved as a finished drug product.

MEDVI lists Apomorphine, L-citrulline, tadalafil, and sildenafil. It calls QUAD a rapid-absorb liquid that dissolves under the tongue.

The MEDVI page shows $114 beside a struck $179 per month figure and uses the words “starting at.” Treat that as a page display, not a promised final bill.

The MEDVI page calls QUAD a prescription and includes a notice about risks and benefits of compounded medication. It does not list the amount of each ingredient in the captured formula block.

Why the missing amounts matter

An ingredient name tells you what is present. It does not tell you how much you may receive. That matters when two drugs work in the same broad pathway or when you use other medicine.

Ask for the full prescription label before paying. It should show each active amount, the form, directions, prescriber, dispensing pharmacy, refill quantity, and expiration or beyond-use date.

Keeps gives the clearest public amount list of these three offers. That does not make it the right choice for every person. It only removes one question from the first review.

Safety checks that should come before price

Check. Why it matters here. What to do.
Nitrates. Each offer lists sildenafil, tadalafil, or vardenafil. Show the prescriber every heart and chest-pain medicine.
Apomorphine. DirectMax and Keeps list it. Flag ondansetron and other 5-HT3 nausea drugs.
Apomorphine. MEDVI lists it, but the approved Apokyn (apomorphine) label does not cover men. Ask what evidence and monitoring support this use.
Long-term use. MEDVI lists L-citrulline. Ask about duration because long-term supplement safety is not well assessed.

Drug labels say sildenafil, tadalafil, and vardenafil should not be combined with nitrates. This can cause a dangerous drop in blood pressure. We also cover this in Keeps Powerhouse: What to Check Before You Refill.

Apomorphine labels say it should not be used with 5-HT3 blockers, including ondansetron and similar nausea drugs. DirectMax and Keeps both list apomorphine.

Get urgent medical help for an erection that lasts more than four hours. Sildenafil and tadalafil labels both give this warning.

For a focused follow-up on formula details, label warnings, and questions for a prescriber, see the DirectMax-only safety checklist.

MEDVI lists Apomorphine. The approved Apokyn (apomorphine) label says that product is not indicated for men and is not the same proof for a compounded male ED formula.

The Apokyn (apomorphine) label also bars use in people with uncontrolled high blood pressure or known heart and blood-vessel disease. MEDVI’s L-citrulline listing raises another question because long-term supplement safety has not been well assessed.

FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA approved. The agency does not check their safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing in the same way it reviews approved drugs.

A simple decision path

  1. Start with your medication list. Include nitrates, nausea drugs, blood-pressure drugs, and nonprescription products.
  2. Ask for the exact formula. Do not stop at a three-in-one or four-in-one name.
  3. Verify the care team. Get the prescriber name, medical group, and dispensing pharmacy.
  4. Calculate the real cost. Add consultation, medication, shipping, refills, and cancellation terms.
  5. Review the follow-up plan. Know who answers questions and what happens after a side effect.

Questions you can save and use

Do not rush this step. Ask each question and save the reply.

  • What is in my dose?
  • How much of each drug is in it?
  • Who writes the prescription?
  • Which pharmacy fills it?
  • What will I pay now?
  • What will each refill cost?
  • Is shipping part of the price?
  • How do I pause or cancel?
  • Who do I call if I feel ill?
  • Will you check all the drugs I use?
  • What should I do if a dose fails?
  • What could make this unsafe for me?

A clear care team should be able to give clear replies. Save the label, bill, and care plan in one place.

Five signs to stop and ask more

  • The page hides the full dose.
  • No one checks the drugs you take.
  • The site will not name the pharmacy.
  • The price grows late in checkout.
  • You cannot get a clear care plan.

One red flag may have a fair answer. More than one should slow you down. Take your time.

Read each line. Ask first. Keep the facts that you get.

Who should pause before ordering

Pause if the site will not show the full active amounts or identify the prescriber and pharmacy before treatment. You should also pause if no one reviews your full medication list.

Do not use a price table as a medical green light. A licensed prescriber should decide whether any option fits your health history.

Common questions

Which offer has the most complete public dose list?

Keeps Powerhouse lists amounts for all three named ingredients. The captured DirectMax and MEDVI formula blocks list ingredient names without each amount.

Which one is cheapest?

The public pages do not support a fair all-in winner. DirectMax lists per-dose figures, MEDVI shows a starting figure, and the captured Keeps page does not provide a reliable full checkout total.

Does more active ingredients mean better results?

No. A longer formula can add questions and interaction risks. It does not prove a better result for you.

Are these standard FDA-approved combination drugs?

The pages use compounded or compounding-pharmacy language. FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not reviewed before marketing in the same way as approved drugs.

This article gives general education, not personal medical advice. It does not diagnose or treat a condition. Talk with a licensed clinician who has your full health and medication history.

This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.

Written by Info · Categorized: Male Enhancement, Pharma, Telehealth

May 02 2026

Oak Longevity Review: Is the GLP-1 Pricing Real?

Editorial Disclaimer: TotalCareMedical.com is an independent health and wellness research publication. This is not a medical practice. Compounded GLP-1 medications discussed in this review are prescription medications prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drugs. Nothing in this article constitutes medical advice. Consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any prescription medication.

Oak Longevity, operated under the consumer-facing domain oaklovesyou.com, is a telehealth platform offering compounded GLP-1 medications for weight management. The platform's headline pricing — compounded semaglutide from $130 per month and compounded tirzepatide from $199 per month, with no membership fee — is meaningfully lower than the dominant compounded-GLP-1 telehealth providers in the category. That pricing is the question this review answers: is it real, what does it actually include, and where do the costs sit relative to the competitors most readers compare it against?

Our editorial team analyzed Oak Longevity's published platform information, compared its pricing structure against three direct competitors (Mochi Health, Hims, and the on-domain reviewed SynergyRx GLP-1 program), and traced the compounded-vs-FDA-approved distinction back to the regulatory framework that governs both. We don't write reviews from press releases. We write to verifiable facts.

Clinical Summary: Oak Longevity GLP-1 Program

Category: Telehealth Platform (Compounded GLP-1 Medications)
Key Active Ingredients: Compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide (same active pharmaceutical ingredients as Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound)
Price Range: Compounded semaglutide from $130/month; compounded tirzepatide from $199/month; no membership fees
Refund Policy: Not disclosed
Evidence Level: Compounded medications contain FDA-approved active ingredients but are not FDA-approved as finished products; regulatory distinction applies to all compounded-GLP-1 providers.
Best For: Patients seeking telehealth-delivered compounded GLP-1 medications for weight management without membership fees or scheduled video consultation requirements.
Caution: Compounded GLP-1 products are not FDA-reviewed or approved as finished drugs; consult a licensed healthcare provider before starting any prescription medication to determine clinical appropriateness.

What Oak Longevity Actually Is

Oak Longevity is a direct-to-consumer telehealth platform. Patients complete an online health questionnaire, a licensed provider reviews the submission, and — if the provider determines treatment is clinically appropriate — a prescription for compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide is dispensed through a licensed U.S. compounding pharmacy and shipped to the patient's home. There is no in-person clinic visit. There is no scheduled video consultation requirement, based on Oak's published intake description.

The platform's positioning emphasizes three things: affordability versus brand-name GLP-1 medications, the absence of monthly membership fees that other compounded-GLP-1 telehealth providers charge, and a streamlined intake process. Oak states that the program includes free shipping and access to free health coaching as standard features rather than upgraded tiers.

It is important to be precise about what Oak prescribes. Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide contain the same active pharmaceutical ingredients as the FDA-approved brand-name medications (Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound), but they are not the same finished products. Compounded medications are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies based on individual prescriptions. They are not reviewed or approved by the FDA as finished drugs. The FDA has issued guidance addressing compounded GLP-1 products specifically, and consumers evaluating any compounded-GLP-1 telehealth provider — Oak, its competitors, or anyone else — should understand the regulatory distinction.

Oak's Published Pricing — Audited

Oak's published starting prices are straightforward: compounded semaglutide from $130 per month, compounded tirzepatide from $199 per month, with $50 off the first month using promotional code OAKNEW50. The platform advertises no membership fees, no subscription requirements, free shipping, and free health coaching. On its own homepage, Oak presents a competitor comparison table positioning brand-name GLP-1 medications at $1,000 to $1,400 per month and other telehealth platforms at $400 to $500 per month with $50 to $99 monthly membership fees.

Reading the headline price as the total monthly out-of-pocket cost requires one important caveat. GLP-1 medications are titrated — the dose is gradually increased from a starting low dose to a clinically effective maintenance dose over a period of weeks to months. Across the compounded-GLP-1 telehealth category, dose-specific pricing varies. Patients on Oak's platform should confirm with the consultation whether the $130 starting price applies at every titration step or whether the price scales with the prescribed dose. This is a question worth asking on every compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platform, including Mochi, Hims, Ro, and the platforms we have previously reviewed on this domain.

For comparison context: on competing platforms, Mochi Health charges a $79 per month membership plus $99 per month for compounded semaglutide at all standard doses, for a total of $178 per month — meaningfully higher than Oak's $130 starting price even on a flat-dose basis. Hims uses multi-month prepaid plans starting around $199 per month for semaglutide-only with a six-month prepayment commitment. The on-domain SynergyRx review shows compounded semaglutide injection starting at $199 per month. Within the compounded-GLP-1 telehealth category, Oak's $130 starting price is at the low end of the published market rate. Whether that translates to the lowest total monthly cost depends on the specific dose and the duration of treatment — variables that are patient-specific and not platform-specific.

How GLP-1 Medications Work

Glucagon-like peptide-1 (GLP-1) receptor agonists are a class of medications originally developed for type 2 diabetes management. They work by mimicking the action of the naturally-occurring GLP-1 hormone, which is released after eating and helps regulate appetite, gastric emptying, and insulin secretion. Semaglutide is a GLP-1 receptor agonist. Tirzepatide is a dual receptor agonist, acting on both GLP-1 and GIP (glucose-dependent insulinotropic polypeptide) receptors.

Peer-reviewed clinical trial data has established the weight-management role of these medications in eligible patients. The STEP program studied semaglutide; the SURMOUNT program studied tirzepatide. Both demonstrated meaningful average weight reduction over 6 to 12 months in adults meeting clinical eligibility criteria, when combined with structured nutrition and physical activity guidance and under medical supervision. Individual results vary substantially based on baseline weight, adherence, comorbidities, and lifestyle factors. The peer-reviewed evidence base applies specifically to the FDA-approved formulations studied in those trials. Compounded versions of the same active ingredients have not been studied in the same head-to-head trial framework, which is a real and relevant distinction.

Eligibility — What Oak Says, What Providers Decide

Oak's published eligibility framework states that the platform is not appropriate for adults under 18, individuals who are pregnant or nursing, or individuals with BMI under 22 with no comorbidities. Beyond those exclusions, the platform's eligibility model defers to the licensed clinician who reviews the intake — meaning the provider determines clinical appropriateness based on the patient's specific health information, not a fixed BMI threshold.

This is consistent with how compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platforms across the category operate. The standard eligibility benchmark in obesity medicine is a body mass index of 30 or higher, or 27 or higher with at least one weight-related comorbid condition. Patients with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma, Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, or certain pancreatic conditions are not appropriate candidates regardless of BMI. Patients with these histories should disclose them in the intake, and a thorough intake review should screen for them. The clinical decision to prescribe — or not — belongs to the licensed provider.

The Intake Process

Oak's intake follows the now-standard compounded-GLP-1 telehealth pattern: an online health questionnaire collecting medical history, current medications, weight history, and lifestyle information; a licensed provider review of the submission; and, if approved, a prescription dispensed through a licensed compounding pharmacy partner with home delivery. Oak states the platform offers free health coaching alongside the medication, and ongoing support is available through the platform's care team.

One distinction worth flagging: Oak's published process emphasizes a no-video-call intake. Some compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platforms — Mochi being the clearest example — require or strongly emphasize live video visits as part of the intake and ongoing care. Asynchronous intake is faster and more convenient. Live video intake provides a richer clinical evaluation. Neither is universally better; the right choice depends on the patient's preference and clinical complexity. Patients with multiple comorbidities, medication interactions, or complex weight histories may benefit more from platforms that include live clinical interaction.

What the Trustpilot Reviews Show

Oak Longevity's Trustpilot profile shows a 4-star aggregate rating across 46 reviews as of our review check date. That sample size is small relative to category leaders. Reviews skew positive on customer service responsiveness, ease of intake, and pricing satisfaction. One reviewer specifically noted that pricing escalated from $190 to $229 across titration steps on a real account — useful real-world detail relative to the platform's “one price all dosages” marketing language. This is not a contradiction so much as a clarification: Oak's published starting prices are accurate; what the patient ultimately pays depends on the prescribed dose, as it does on every compounded-GLP-1 telehealth platform.

One Trustpilot reviewer also noted that Oak does not currently offer prescription anti-nausea medications alongside the GLP-1 prescription. Nausea is the most common side effect of GLP-1 initiation and titration, and some platforms include ondansetron access as part of the protocol when clinically appropriate. Patients prone to nausea may want to confirm whether Oak provides supportive medication access through its consultation.

Side Effects and Safety

The side effect profile of compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide reflects the side effect profile of the active ingredients. Common side effects, particularly during initiation and dose escalation, include nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, constipation, abdominal discomfort, and reduced appetite. These typically improve as the body adjusts to the medication or as the provider adjusts the titration schedule. Less common but more serious risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder issues, and — in rare cases with the FDA-registered, GMP-certified labeled medications — thyroid C-cell tumors observed in animal studies. Patients with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or MEN2 syndrome should not use these medications.

Compounded-GLP-1-specific safety considerations: because compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drugs, the active ingredient sourcing, sterility, and dosing accuracy depend on the specific compounding pharmacy. Oak states that prescriptions are dispensed through licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies. The FDA has previously addressed safety concerns related to specific compounded-GLP-1 products, particularly those using salt forms of semaglutide rather than the base molecule. Patients should be able to ask the platform — Oak or any competitor — about the specific active pharmaceutical ingredient form being dispensed.

Pros, Cons, and the Honest Read

The honest read on Oak Longevity, after the pricing audit and the platform-mechanics review: at $130 per month starting price for compounded semaglutide with no membership fee, Oak's published pricing is at the low end of the compounded-GLP-1 telehealth category. The asynchronous intake is faster than video-required platforms, which is a genuine convenience benefit and a genuine clinical depth tradeoff. The compounded-only formulary means patients seeking FDA-approved brand-name medications need a different platform.

The cons that apply to Oak apply to the compounded-GLP-1 telehealth category broadly: compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products, the regulatory environment is evolving, and the dose-specific pricing patients ultimately pay depends on titration. Oak's specific limitations relative to some competitors include a smaller Trustpilot review base, no published prescription anti-nausea support, and a no-video-call intake that suits some patients better than others.

For patients who prioritize the lowest published starting price on a no-membership-fee structure and whose clinical situation is well-suited to asynchronous intake: Oak's pricing position is real and competitive. For patients who want richer ongoing clinical interaction, FDA-approved brand-name access, or extensive third-party-validated review history: other platforms in the category will fit better. For a side-by-side breakdown against the closest-priced competitors, see our companion Oak vs Mochi vs Hims comparison.

How to Get Started

Patients begin at oaklovesyou.com, complete the online health questionnaire, and — if approved by the licensed Oak provider — receive their prescription via licensed compounding pharmacy delivery. Oak states that the intake process takes minutes and approval can occur within hours. The promotional code OAKNEW50 applies $50 off the first month per the platform's published offer.

Before starting any compounded-GLP-1 program, patients should review the full eligibility framework with their healthcare provider, disclose all relevant medical history including thyroid and pancreatic history, and understand that compounded medications are prepared individually by licensed pharmacies and are not FDA-approved finished drugs. The clinical decision to start, continue, or discontinue GLP-1 therapy belongs to the patient and a qualified medical professional, not to a marketing comparison.

Final Editorial Take

Oak Longevity's pricing claim holds up to audit on its starting numbers. Compounded semaglutide at $130 per month with no membership fee is meaningfully cheaper than Mochi's $178 per month total, Hims' $199 per month with prepayment commitments, or the SynergyRx $199 per month starting price we covered in our SynergyRx review. The “lowest total cost” question for any specific patient depends on the prescribed dose, the duration of treatment, and how dose-specific pricing scales — a question patients should ask directly during the consultation rather than infer from marketing pages.

Oak's compounded-only formulary, asynchronous intake, and absence of prescription anti-nausea support are real limitations relative to some competitors. Its low entry price and clean no-membership-fee structure are real advantages. The platform sits where its marketing positions it — at the affordable end of the compounded-GLP-1 telehealth category — without the extreme overstatement that would invite scrutiny. For category context and additional analysis, see our broader coverage in the Telehealth Platform Reviews and Weight Management sections, and the deeper cost analysis in Compounded Semaglutide Cost: What $130/Month Means.

Editorial Disclaimer: TotalCareMedical.com is an independent wellness research publication. It is not a medical practice and does not provide clinical care. All content is editorial and educational — not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Compounded medications are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies based on individual prescriptions and are not FDA-approved finished drugs. Some links may be affiliate links; full details in the site's affiliate disclosure. Pricing referenced reflects Oak Longevity's published rates as of the review date and is subject to change.

Written by Info · Categorized: Pharma

  • About
  • Editorial Policy
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Service
  • Medical Disclaimer
  • Affiliate Disclosure
  • Contact

What We Cover
Weight Management
Supplement Reviews
Telehealth Platform Reviews
Featured Research
Does the Gelatin Trick Work?
Gelatin Trick Ingredients
Gelatin Trick Results
Gelatin Trick Side Effects
The Pink Gelatin Trick
About & Policies
About TotalCareMedical.com
Editorial Standards
Affiliate Disclosure
Contact
TotalCareMedical.com is an independent wellness research publication — not a medical practice or healthcare provider. This domain was previously owned by a medical center no longer associated with this website. All content is editorial and educational only — not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Some links are affiliate links; see our Affiliate Disclosure. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making any health decision.
Privacy Policy Terms of Use Medical Disclaimer Affiliate Disclosure Editorial Standards Contact
© 2026 TotalCareMedical.com — Independent Health & Wellness Research