• Skip to main content

TotalCareMedical.com

Weighing a supplement or telehealth program? Evidence and label checks come first

  • Weight Loss Medications
  • Gelatin Diet Trends
  • Supplement Safety
  • Doctor Visits & Records
  • About

TotalCareMedical.com Health Team

Aug 20 2026

DirectMax vs Keeps Powerhouse vs MEDVI QUAD: Formula and Safety Comparison

Disclosure: To be upfront, buying through a link on this page may earn us a commission. It has no effect on what we write or how we judge a product.

Commercial disclosure: Partner-network links helped prompt this comparison. This page may earn compensation if you use a marked link. Payment did not control the facts, safety notes, or questions below.

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team | September 2026

DirectMax (the two-word spelling is “direct max”), Keeps Powerhouse, and MEDVI QUAD all combine several ingredients in one prescription offer. They are not the same formula. The clearest differences are the listed ingredients, dose details, form, and price disclosure.

Before relying on ratings, use our DirectMax customer-review and survey-claim checklist to test what a testimonial can and cannot show.

Product Summary

Most complete dose list: Keeps Powerhouse lists an amount for each of its three ingredients. DirectMax and MEDVI name ingredients, but their captured public pages do not list each amount.
Main safety point: All three require a real medication review. A longer ingredient list does not prove a better result.

In This Article

  • DirectMax vs Keeps Powerhouse vs MEDVI QUAD at a glance
  • What each seller currently discloses
  • Why the missing amounts matter
  • Safety checks that should come before price
  • A simple decision path
  • Questions you can save and use
  • Five signs to stop and ask more
  • Who should pause before ordering
  • Common questions

Before choosing any telehealth offer, use this provider and price verification checklist. You can also see how this site handles compounded program comparisons and its prior review of Direct Meds.

DirectMax vs Keeps Powerhouse vs MEDVI QUAD at a glance

Offer. What is in it? Dose shown? Form. Price. What to ask.
DirectMax product page. Sildenafil, tadalafil, apomorphine. No amounts on the captured page. Rapid dissolve tablets. $8.78, $9.28, or $10.78 per dose. What are the exact amounts in my strength?
Keeps Powerhouse product page. Tadalafil 5 mg, vardenafil 10 mg, apomorphine 2 mg. Yes. Sublingual tablet. No reliable checkout total in the captured page. What is the full refill cost?
MEDVI QUAD product page. Apomorphine, L-citrulline, tadalafil, sildenafil. No amounts on the captured page. Rapid-absorb liquid under the tongue. Starting at $114 beside a struck $179/month figure. What is included in the shown price?

Prices and page details can change. Confirm the current checkout total, refill terms, formula, and dose before you pay.

What each seller currently discloses

DirectMax lists sildenafil, tadalafil, and apomorphine in rapid dissolve tablets. Its public page does not list the amount of each ingredient.

DirectMax says it is prescription only and doctor reviewed. Direct Meds also says prescriptions are filled by licensed third-party compounding pharmacies.

The DirectMax page shows three per-dose prices: $8.78, $9.28, and $10.78. Those figures do not answer every cost question, so ask about dose count, refill timing, shipping, and cancellation.

Keeps lists Powerhouse as tadalafil 5 mg, vardenafil 10 mg, and apomorphine 2 mg. The page calls it an Rx-only compounded medication that is not FDA approved as a finished drug product.

MEDVI lists Apomorphine, L-citrulline, tadalafil, and sildenafil. It calls QUAD a rapid-absorb liquid that dissolves under the tongue.

The MEDVI page shows $114 beside a struck $179 per month figure and uses the words “starting at.” Treat that as a page display, not a promised final bill.

The MEDVI page calls QUAD a prescription and includes a notice about risks and benefits of compounded medication. It does not list the amount of each ingredient in the captured formula block.

Why the missing amounts matter

An ingredient name tells you what is present. It does not tell you how much you may receive. That matters when two drugs work in the same broad pathway or when you use other medicine.

Ask for the full prescription label before paying. It should show each active amount, the form, directions, prescriber, dispensing pharmacy, refill quantity, and expiration or beyond-use date.

Keeps gives the clearest public amount list of these three offers. That does not make it the right choice for every person. It only removes one question from the first review.

Safety checks that should come before price

Check. Why it matters here. What to do.
Nitrates. Each offer lists sildenafil, tadalafil, or vardenafil. Show the prescriber every heart and chest-pain medicine.
Apomorphine. DirectMax and Keeps list it. Flag ondansetron and other 5-HT3 nausea drugs.
Apomorphine. MEDVI lists it, but the approved Apokyn (apomorphine) label does not cover men. Ask what evidence and monitoring support this use.
Long-term use. MEDVI lists L-citrulline. Ask about duration because long-term supplement safety is not well assessed.

Drug labels say sildenafil, tadalafil, and vardenafil should not be combined with nitrates. This can cause a dangerous drop in blood pressure. We also cover this in Keeps Powerhouse: What to Check Before You Refill.

Apomorphine labels say it should not be used with 5-HT3 blockers, including ondansetron and similar nausea drugs. DirectMax and Keeps both list apomorphine.

Get urgent medical help for an erection that lasts more than four hours. Sildenafil and tadalafil labels both give this warning.

For a focused follow-up on formula details, label warnings, and questions for a prescriber, see the DirectMax-only safety checklist.

MEDVI lists Apomorphine. The approved Apokyn (apomorphine) label says that product is not indicated for men and is not the same proof for a compounded male ED formula.

The Apokyn (apomorphine) label also bars use in people with uncontrolled high blood pressure or known heart and blood-vessel disease. MEDVI’s L-citrulline listing raises another question because long-term supplement safety has not been well assessed.

FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA approved. The agency does not check their safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing in the same way it reviews approved drugs.

A simple decision path

  1. Start with your medication list. Include nitrates, nausea drugs, blood-pressure drugs, and nonprescription products.
  2. Ask for the exact formula. Do not stop at a three-in-one or four-in-one name.
  3. Verify the care team. Get the prescriber name, medical group, and dispensing pharmacy.
  4. Calculate the real cost. Add consultation, medication, shipping, refills, and cancellation terms.
  5. Review the follow-up plan. Know who answers questions and what happens after a side effect.

Questions you can save and use

Do not rush this step. Ask each question and save the reply.

  • What is in my dose?
  • How much of each drug is in it?
  • Who writes the prescription?
  • Which pharmacy fills it?
  • What will I pay now?
  • What will each refill cost?
  • Is shipping part of the price?
  • How do I pause or cancel?
  • Who do I call if I feel ill?
  • Will you check all the drugs I use?
  • What should I do if a dose fails?
  • What could make this unsafe for me?

A clear care team should be able to give clear replies. Save the label, bill, and care plan in one place.

Five signs to stop and ask more

  • The page hides the full dose.
  • No one checks the drugs you take.
  • The site will not name the pharmacy.
  • The price grows late in checkout.
  • You cannot get a clear care plan.

One red flag may have a fair answer. More than one should slow you down. Take your time.

Read each line. Ask first. Keep the facts that you get.

Who should pause before ordering

Pause if the site will not show the full active amounts or identify the prescriber and pharmacy before treatment. You should also pause if no one reviews your full medication list.

Do not use a price table as a medical green light. A licensed prescriber should decide whether any option fits your health history.

Common questions

Which offer has the most complete public dose list?

Keeps Powerhouse lists amounts for all three named ingredients. The captured DirectMax and MEDVI formula blocks list ingredient names without each amount.

Which one is cheapest?

The public pages do not support a fair all-in winner. DirectMax lists per-dose figures, MEDVI shows a starting figure, and the captured Keeps page does not provide a reliable full checkout total.

Does more active ingredients mean better results?

No. A longer formula can add questions and interaction risks. It does not prove a better result for you.

Are these standard FDA-approved combination drugs?

The pages use compounded or compounding-pharmacy language. FDA says compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not reviewed before marketing in the same way as approved drugs.

This article gives general education, not personal medical advice. It does not diagnose or treat a condition. Talk with a licensed clinician who has your full health and medication history.

This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.

Written by TotalCareMedical.com Health Team · Categorized: Male Enhancement, Pharma, Telehealth

Aug 04 2026

HorseWood Price and Refund Guide 2026: What the Current Pages Do and Do Not Agree On

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team

Affiliate Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you purchase through these links at no additional cost to you. Our reviews are evidence-based and independent.

Dietary supplements are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. Always consult your healthcare provider before starting any new supplement.

Clinical Summary: HorseWood Pricing and Refund Documentation

Product Summary

Product: HorseWood Male Vitality Formula
Form: 60-capsule gelatin capsules
Daily Dose: 2 capsules with 8 oz water
Key Ingredients: Tongkat Ali (extract), Horny Goat Weed (extract), Saw Palmetto, Wild Yam, Sarsaparilla, Nettle Leaf, Boron
Current Prices (Aug 4, 2026): 1-bottle $89 | 3-bottle $177 | 6-bottle $294 (free shipping)
Official Source: https://horsewood.us/funnelb3/
Support Contact: support@healthyconsumer.us | +1 (877) 257-0825 (Mon–Fri 9am–5pm EST)
Refund Policy Grade: Clear timeframe (60 days) but conflicting terms across pages; written confirmation recommended

In This Article

  • Clinical Summary: HorseWood Pricing and Refund Documentation
  • Current Pricing — What the product page Shows
  • The 60-Day Refund Guarantee — What Different Pages Say
  • Understanding the Refund Policy
  • Where to Buy and Price Comparison
  • Shipping and Delivery Expectations
  • Who This Product Is NOT For
  • Questions to Ask Before You Order
  • The Bottom Line on Cost and Refund
  • Frequently Asked Questions

Current Pricing — What the Official Page Shows

As of August 4, 2026, HorseWood's official sales page lists these prices:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $89 plus shipping
  • 3 Bottles (90-day supply): $177 total ($59 per bottle) plus shipping
  • 6 Bottles (180-day supply): $294 total ($49 per bottle) with FREE US shipping

The page states these are one-time purchases with no auto-renewal or subscription.

Shipping costs (when not free): The official page states standard domestic shipping is $9.99. International shipping is $19.90. These costs are in addition to the product price above.

Cost per serving: At 2 capsules per day and 30 servings per bottle (60 capsules), the cost per daily serving is:

  • 1-bottle option: (~$3.30 per serving before shipping)
  • 3-bottle option: (~$2.37 per serving before shipping)
  • 6-bottle option: (~$1.64 per serving before shipping) plus you get the shipping discount

The 6-bottle package offers the best per-serving value and eliminates shipping costs entirely within the US.

The 60-Day Refund Guarantee — What Different Pages Say

The current funnel prominently advertises a 60-day money-back commitment. However, detailed seller pages have described the refund conditions differently. The funnel mentions “any remaining bottles (even empty ones)” while support documentation has referenced “unused bottles in perfect condition” only.

What you should understand:

  • Timeframe: 60 days from order date to request a refund.
  • Condition requirement: The funnel and support pages use different language about whether opened/used bottles qualify. This is a genuine conflict.
  • Costs: You pay for return shipping. Original shipping fees are typically non-refundable.
  • Return address: Horsewood, 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773

What to do: Before you order, contact support@healthyconsumer.us or call +1 (877) 257-0825 (Mon–Fri 9am–5pm EST). Ask them in writing via email to clarify whether empty/used bottles qualify for refund under the 60-day commitment. Get their response in writing.

Save your order confirmation and their response. This protects you if you need to process a refund.

Understanding the Refund Policy

Because there's conflicting language on the official pages about what qualifies for refund, it's important to get clarity before you order. Some refund policies are strict about requiring unopened bottles; others are more flexible. The funnel's language (“even empty ones”) and the support page's language (“unused only”) create genuine uncertainty.

When you process a refund, understand that you'll pay for return shipping from your location to Florida. Your original shipping costs are non-refundable. These costs are separate from the product refund amount.

Where to Buy and Price Comparison

HorseWood is available at:

  • Official site (https://horsewood.us/funnelb3/): Prices listed above; direct from the seller; designed to deliver to be current product
  • Amazon: Variable pricing by seller; verify the seller and current reviews before purchasing
  • Walmart: Variable pricing; same seller-verification caution applies

The official site offers the best price commitment and clearest refund terms (assuming support can resolve the conflict). Third-party marketplaces may offer competitive pricing but add uncertainty about product freshness and seller reliability.

Shipping and Delivery Expectations

The official page does not specify exact delivery timeframes, but standard US shipping ($9.99) typically takes 5–7 business days. The 6-bottle package qualifies for free US shipping, which may take 7–10 business days depending on the carrier.

International shipping ($19.90) typically takes 2–4 weeks. Tracking information should be provided in your order confirmation email.

Who This Product Is NOT For

  • Anyone under 18: Not labeled for minors.
  • Men on blood pressure or cardiac medications: Some ingredients may interfere with blood pressure management. Consult your cardiologist or primary care doctor.
  • Men on blood thinners (warfarin, apixaban, rivaroxaban, dabigatran): Botanical ingredients can interact with anticoagulation. Ask your pharmacist before using.
  • Men on hormone replacement therapy (TRT) or with hormone-sensitive cancer history: Several ingredients are marketed for testosterone support. Men with prostate cancer, testicular cancer, or other hormone-sensitive conditions should consult their oncologist.
  • Men with kidney disease, liver disease, or uncontrolled diabetes: The combination formula hasn't been studied in these conditions. Medical clearance is necessary.
  • Men experiencing new or persistent erectile difficulties: This can be a symptom of cardiovascular disease, diabetes, low testosterone (treatable), medication side effects, or psychological factors. See a physician for evaluation rather than self-treating with supplements.
  • Pregnant women or nursing mothers: Not intended for female use.

Questions to Ask Before You Order

Contact HorseWood support with these questions, and request written answers via email:

  • “Are empty bottles eligible for refund under the 60-day commitment?”
  • “Are original shipping costs refundable if I return the product?”
  • “Who pays for return shipping?”
  • “When do refunds post to my card after you receive the return?”
  • “Can I return a partially used bottle, or must it be completely unused?”

Support contact: Email: support@healthyconsumer.us | Phone: +1 (877) 257-0825, Monday–Friday 9am–5pm EST

The Bottom Line on Cost and Refund

HorseWood's pricing is competitive for a multi-ingredient male vitality supplement. The 6-bottle package offers free US shipping, making it the best per-bottle value if you're confident about the product.

The 60-day refund window exists, but the conflicting language about what qualifies (empty vs. unused bottles) should prompt you to seek written clarification from support before ordering. Knowing the exact terms protects you if you need a refund.

If you decide to return it, remember that you'll be responsible for return shipping costs, and original shipping fees are typically non-refundable. Despite these costs, the refund option still provides some financial protection for a trial period.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is HorseWood cheaper on Amazon than the official site?

Not always. Some Amazon sellers offer competitive pricing, but quality and freshness vary. The official site often runs bundle discounts (6-bottle for $294) that beat individual marketplace listings. Compare prices before deciding, and always check the marketplace seller's reviews.

If I'm not satisfied after 30 days, can I return it?

The 60-day window allows returns up to day 60. However, the support page says bottles must be “unused and in perfect condition.” If you've opened and used it, there's a conflict between the marketing language (“even empty ones”) and the support language (“unused only”). Email support before ordering to clarify.

Do I have to return the bottle to get a refund?

Yes, you must return the physical bottle(s) to the Largo, FL address. You cannot process a refund without sending back the product.

How long does it take to get my refund after I mail it back?

The support page states 5–10 business days after HorseWood receives your return. Actual times vary. Tracking your return shipment is recommended.

What if I order the 3-bottle package but only want to return 1 bottle?

The support page states you can return “the order” in question. Contact support to clarify whether you can return a single bottle from a multi-bottle package or whether the entire package must be returned.

This article provides information about HorseWood's pricing and stated refund policy as of August 4, 2026. Policy terms may change. Before purchasing, verify current terms directly with the seller at support@healthyconsumer.us. This article is not a substitute for professional medical advice.

Related Reading

  • ColestZen Dosage Guide 2026: What the Label Says (and the Transparency Gap About Ingredient Amounts)
  • Gut Save Review 2026: Formula, Buyer Fit, and Offer Assessment
  • Does VA or TRICARE Cover Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound in 2026?

Written by TotalCareMedical.com Health Team · Categorized: Health Guides, Supplements

Aug 01 2026

How to Verify a GLP-1 Telehealth Program Before Enrolling

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team

Editorial research disclosure: This guide uses current FDA and FTC consumer resources. TotalCareMedical.com did not enroll in or test the programs linked below. This page provides general education, not individualized guidance.

Clinical Verification Summary

Verify separately: Whether a doctor’s prescription is required, whether the pharmacy is state-licensed, whether a licensed pharmacist is available, and whether a licensed doctor is available for questions after medication arrives.
Important distinction: A compounded drug is not an FDA-approved generic version of an approved GLP-1 drug.
User reports can help with: Questions about onboarding, delivery, billing, communication, and cancellation.
Do not rely on reviews alone: Reviews may be fake or incentivized. Independently check pharmacy licensure and medication information using FDA resources.

In This Article

  • One Brand Name Can Cover Several Separate Services
  • Verify the Prescription Requirement and Pharmacy License
  • Confirm the Exact Medication Category
  • Read Claims for What They Actually Say
  • What User Reviews Can Tell You
  • Billing and Support Questions to Ask Before Enrollment
  • A Neutral Verification Sequence
  • Where Program Reviews Fit
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Bottom Line

One Brand Name Can Cover Several Separate Services

A GLP-1 telehealth program may bring several organizations into one checkout and support experience. The website may handle marketing and intake. A separate medical group may employ or contract with clinicians. A different pharmacy may fill and ship a prescription.

That arrangement is not automatically a problem. It simply means that “Who runs this program?” is not one question. You need to identify each party and understand its role.

Verify the Prescription Requirement and Pharmacy License

A safer online pharmacy should always require a doctor’s prescription. The dispensing pharmacy should be licensed with the applicable state board of pharmacy.

The FDA’s online-pharmacy safety guide recommends checking state-board licensure, confirming that a prescription is required, and looking for access to a licensed pharmacist. Check the pharmacy’s license in the state board’s database; if the pharmacy is not listed, do not use it.

A required prescription and state-board licensure are FDA-listed signs of a safer online pharmacy.

Confirm the Exact Medication Category

Ask whether the program describes an FDA-approved branded drug, an approved generic drug, or a compounded preparation. These categories are not interchangeable.

The FDA explains that compounded drugs are not reviewed before marketing for safety, effectiveness, or quality in the same way as FDA-approved drugs. The agency also tells telehealth companies not to describe a compounded drug as an FDA-approved generic or as supported by clinical research to produce the same result as an approved product. Read the FDA telehealth promotion reminder.

The FDA’s current GLP-1 compounding and product-identity guidance also recommends checking the label, prescriber, and pharmacy information.

Read Claims for What They Actually Say

Words such as “same,” “generic,” “approved,” “licensed,” and “supported by clinical research” have specific meanings. Check what noun each word describes.

  • A state board can license a pharmacy.
  • The FDA can approve a drug after reviewing the required evidence.
  • A compounded drug is not FDA approved.

Compare telehealth claims with current FDA guidance, and check the pharmacy’s state-board license record.

What User Reviews Can Tell You

User reports can surface useful operational questions. Repeated comments about response time, shipment updates, renewal charges, or cancellation steps may tell you what to verify in writing.

Reviews still have limits. You may not know whether a reviewer actually used the service or received a free product or another incentive, and the FTC warns that some reviews are fake, deceptive, or manipulated.

The FTC advises readers to consider the source, check how recent reviews are, examine reviewer history, and watch for incentives or unusual bursts of activity. It also notes that manipulated reviews can be positive or negative. See the FTC guide to evaluating online reviews.

Billing and Support Questions to Ask Before Enrollment

  • Is the advertised amount introductory or ongoing?
  • Could you be charged for products you did not order or receive?
  • When does renewal occur, and how can you cancel?
  • Does the pharmacy require a doctor’s prescription?
  • Who answers clinical questions after medication arrives?
  • How are adverse effects, missed shipments, or damaged packages handled?

Save the terms that apply on the day you enroll. Program terms can change, and a review written earlier may describe an older offer.

A Neutral Verification Sequence

  1. Record and verify the pharmacy. Check its license in the relevant state-board database.
  2. Check licenses. Use the relevant state professional and pharmacy-board databases.
  3. Identify the medication. Separate approved branded drugs from compounded preparations.
  4. Read current terms. Confirm what is included, renewal timing, and cancellation steps.
  5. Use reviews to generate questions. Do not use them as proof of safety or clinical outcomes.
  6. Ask about dosing. Ask a health care provider about dosing, titration, and how to measure and administer the intended dose.

Where Program Reviews Fit

After completing the verification steps, you can compare how individual programs present their services. Our ReadyRx shipping, refill, and cost review, Brightmeds program assessment, and Novi telehealth comparison focus on different decision points.

These program pages are starting points for further verification. Recheck live terms and professional records before relying on an older description.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does “compounded” mean “generic”?

No. A compounded drug is not an FDA-approved generic drug and is not reviewed before marketing in the same way as an FDA-approved drug.

Does the FDA license pharmacies?

No. State boards license pharmacies. The FDA provides resources that direct consumers to state licensing records and oversees other parts of the drug system.

Can appearance alone confirm that a positive review is genuine?

No. The FTC says it can be nearly impossible to tell whether a review is real or fake just by looking.

How do I verify an online pharmacy?

Verify the pharmacy in the state board’s license database using the FDA’s BeSafeRx location tool.

Bottom Line

Check that the pharmacy requires a doctor’s prescription, is licensed with a state board, and has a licensed pharmacist available for questions. For compounded GLP-1 products, review the label and contact the prescriber, compounder, or telehealth platform with questions.

This guide summarizes FDA and FTC consumer information. For questions about your medicines, talk to your doctor. Contact the compounder or telehealth platform for questions about instructions for use or label information.

Written by TotalCareMedical.com Health Team · Categorized: Health Guides, Health Research, Telehealth

Jul 30 2026

Does VA or TRICARE Cover Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro, or Zepbound in 2026?

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team

Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links. If you click a link and make a purchase, we may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. All opinions remain our own.

Published July 29, 2026 | TotalCareMedical.com Editorial Team

This article is for informational purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult a licensed healthcare provider before making any treatment decisions.

Research Summary

In This Article

  • Research Summary
  • TRICARE Coverage: You Pay 100% for Weight-Loss GLP-1 Drugs
  • TRICARE For Life: No Coverage at All
  • VA Coverage
  • CHAMPVA: Coverage Depends on the Indication
  • The Bottom Line for Military Beneficiaries
  • Sources and References
What Happened TRICARE covers weight-loss drugs like Wegovy, Zepbound, and Saxenda with prior authorization — but beneficiaries pay 100% of the cost even with approval. TRICARE For Life has no coverage at all for weight-loss drugs.
Evidence Level Policy/Coverage Update (last verified July 29, 2026)
Key Finding Even with an approved prior authorization, TRICARE beneficiaries will pay 100% of the cost of weight-loss drugs. Standard TRICARE copays ($44/$48) do NOT apply to weight-loss medications.
Important Limit Coverage rules change frequently. This information was verified as of July 29, 2026 — always confirm with your TRICARE regional contractor or VA pharmacy for the most current rules.
Primary Source TRICARE FAQ: Wegovy and Weight-Loss Drugs

TRICARE Coverage: You Pay 100% for Weight-Loss GLP-1 Drugs

If you have TRICARE and your doctor prescribes a weight-loss medication like Wegovy (semaglutide), Zepbound (tirzepatide), or Saxenda (liraglutide), here's the most important thing to know: TRICARE will process the medication with prior authorization, but you will pay 100% of the cost yourself.

This surprises many beneficiaries. The standard TRICARE copays you may be used to for other prescriptions — $44 for 90-day home delivery or $48 for 30-day retail (Tier 2) — do not apply to weight-loss drugs. Those copays cover general formulary medications. Weight-loss drugs have their own cost-sharing rule, and that rule is 100% out of pocket.

According to the official TRICARE FAQ: “You will pay 100% of the cost for your weight loss drugs even if you have an approved prior authorization.”

This applies across all of these TRICARE plans:

  • TRICARE Prime and Prime Remote
  • TRICARE Select
  • TRICARE Young Adult
  • Reserve Select and Retired Reserve
  • US Family Health Plan
  • CHCBP (Continued Health Care Benefit Program)

TRICARE For Life: No Coverage at All

If you're a Medicare-eligible retiree enrolled in TRICARE For Life (TFL), the situation is even more restrictive. TRICARE For Life does not cover weight-loss GLP-1 medications at all. There is no prior authorization pathway — the drugs are simply excluded.

This is different from other TRICARE plans. Other plans technically “cover” weight-loss drugs (meaning you can get PA approval and the claim processes through the system), but you pay 100%. TFL doesn't even get that far — it's a flat exclusion. We also cover this in Understanding Lab Results: Questions Before You Act.

This primarily affects Medicare-eligible military retirees and their families — typically those aged 65 and older.

VA Coverage

VA coverage is determined through the VA formulary and applicable criteria. Ask your VA prescriber or pharmacy to verify the current rule for the specific drug and indication.

For more on the differences between specific GLP-1 medications, see our comparison of Ozempic, Wegovy, and Zepbound.

CHAMPVA: Coverage Depends on the Indication

CHAMPVA (Civilian Health and Medical Program of the Department of Veterans Affairs) has a clear rule that catches many people off guard: coverage depends on what condition the medication is prescribed for, not just the drug itself.

Weight loss alone is NOT a covered indication under CHAMPVA. But the same GLP-1 drugs may be covered when prescribed for these specific conditions:

  • Type 2 diabetes: Mounjaro (tirzepatide), Ozempic (semaglutide), Rybelsus (oral semaglutide), Trulicity (dulaglutide), Victoza (liraglutide)
  • Obstructive sleep apnea: Zepbound (tirzepatide)
  • MASH/MACE prevention (cardiovascular risk): Wegovy (semaglutide 2.4 mg)

This means if your CHAMPVA provider prescribes Ozempic for type 2 diabetes, it's covered. If that same provider prescribes it for weight loss, CHAMPVA will not cover it. The indication on the prescription determines everything.

TRICARE and CHAMPVA are mutually exclusive — you cannot be enrolled in both simultaneously. For more details on semaglutide's clinical profile across different indications, see our ingredient review.

The Bottom Line for Military Beneficiaries

Coverage rules for GLP-1 weight-loss medications across military health programs are complex and vary significantly by plan type, indication, and location. Here's the quick reference:

  • TRICARE (most plans): PA required, you pay 100% of cost
  • TRICARE For Life: No coverage at all
  • VA: Coverage determined through VA formulary and applicable criteria — verify with your VA prescriber or pharmacy
  • CHAMPVA: Covered for diabetes, sleep apnea, cardiovascular risk — NOT for weight loss alone

All information above was last verified July 29, 2026. Always confirm coverage directly with your pharmacy benefit manager, VA facility, or CHAMPVA before starting any medication.

Sources and References

  • TRICARE FAQ: Weight-Loss Medications (Wegovy)
  • Express Scripts: 2026 TRICARE Prescription Drug Copayment Changes
  • CHAMPVA Coverage Information

This content is for informational purposes only. It does not constitute medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Coverage policies, formularies, and benefits change frequently. Always consult with your healthcare provider, insurance company, or pharmacy benefits manager before making decisions about medication coverage. GLP-1 receptor agonists are prescription medications with potential side effects and contraindications.

This article is for general information purposes only and does not constitute medical advice. Consult your doctor or qualified healthcare provider before making changes to your health routine.

Related Reading

  • Ozempic vs Wegovy vs Zepbound: Clinical Comparison for Weight Loss and Diabetes Management
  • HorseWood Price and Refund Guide 2026: What the Current Pages Do and Do Not Agree On

Written by TotalCareMedical.com Health Team · Categorized: Health Guides

Jul 28 2026

Sugar Reset Review: Blood Sugar Total Care Assessment

By TotalCareMedical.com Health Team

Affiliate Disclosure: TotalCareMedical.com may earn commission through links to Sugar Reset. This review is not endorsed by the manufacturer. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA.

This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, support, or prevent any disease. Always consult your healthcare provider before starting any supplement, especially if you take diabetes medications or blood thinners.

Clinical Summary: Sugar Reset

What It Is: A sublingual (under-tongue) liquid formula containing six herbal extracts designed to support healthy blood sugar levels. Sold through BuyGoods; manufacturer not publicly named.
Key Ingredients: Chromium picolinate, Gymnema leaf extract, Green tea EGCG, Panax ginseng, African mango seed extract, and Maca root extract. Individual doses are not disclosed on the label.
Price: $158 for 2 bottles; $207 for 3 bottles ($69 each); $294 for 6 bottles ($49 each). 60-day money-back refund policy applies.
Refund Policy: 60-day full refund guarantee if unsatisfied.
Product Page: Sugar Reset product page
Clinical Authority Assessment: Moderate evidence base. Three of six ingredients show research support for modest blood sugar effects; three lack sufficient evidence or are unrelated to glycemic control.
Patient-Centered Concern: No disclosed ingredient doses limit transparency. Sublingual delivery does not enhance absorption for these particular compounds compared to standard oral intake.

In This Article

  • Sugar Reset and the Science of Sublingual Delivery
  • What Sugar Reset Contains: Ingredient-by-Ingredient Analysis
  • Sugar Reset and Real-World Outcomes: What Users Actually Experience
  • Sugar Reset Pricing and Value Proposition
  • Key Safety and Drug Interaction Concerns with Sugar Reset
  • Who Sugar Reset Is NOT For
  • Sugar Reset Transparency Issues and Label Concerns
  • The Bottom Line: Should You Consider Sugar Reset for Blood Sugar Support?

Sugar Reset and the Science of Sublingual Delivery

The TotalCareMedical.com Health Team examined whether the sublingual (under-tongue) format of Sugar Reset offers any advantage for blood sugar support. Sublingual products are marketed as “faster-acting” because the thin mucous membranes under the tongue allow some compounds to bypass the stomach and enter the bloodstream directly.

However, this delivery method is primarily marketing advantage for compounds like vitamin B12 or certain hormones that benefit from mucosal absorption. The active ingredients in Sugar Reset—chromium picolinate, gymnema, ginseng, and green tea extract—are all designed to work systemically throughout the digestive tract and body.

Research does not show that sublingual delivery improves the effectiveness of these herbal extracts compared to standard capsules or tablets. The benefit is perceived convenience, not enhanced clinical outcome. Patients should understand that sublingual drops offer no superior blood sugar control compared to oral versions of the same ingredients.

What Sugar Reset Contains: Ingredient-by-Ingredient Analysis

Sugar Reset combines six plant extracts. TotalCareMedical.com Health Team reviewed the clinical evidence for each ingredient individually, because the product does not disclose the dose of any ingredient—a significant transparency gap.

Chromium Picolinate: Research suggests chromium may reduce fasting blood glucose by approximately 5–6 mg/dL (0.31 mmol/L). Studies typically use 200–400 mcg daily. This represents a modest effect, most pronounced in people with chromium deficiency. The dose in Sugar Reset is unknown.

Related reading: Peptide Sciences GLP-3R Total Care Medical Analyzes 41-Te….

Gymnema Leaf Extract (Gurmar): Moderate evidence indicates Gymnema may reduce fasting glucose and HbA1c levels by decreasing sugar absorption in the small intestine. Clinical studies use 300–600 mg daily. TotalCareMedical.com Health Team notes that Sugar Reset's Gymnema dose is not disclosed on the label.

Green Tea Leaf Extract (EGCG): Fifty-five randomized controlled trials show green tea compounds may support modest fasting glucose reduction, approximately 1.67 mg/dL on average. Studies typically use 400–800 mg daily. Sugar Reset likely contains 24–50 mg of caffeine from green tea, which is not listed as a disclosed ingredient.

Panax Ginseng: Research suggests Panax ginseng may reduce fasting glucose by 0.31 mmol/L (approximately 5–6 mg/dL) and may reduce post-meal blood sugar spikes by 29 percent. The dose in Sugar Reset remains undisclosed.

African Mango Seed Extract: Evidence for African mango is preliminary and focused primarily on weight loss, not blood sugar control. Limited research connects this ingredient directly to blood glucose improvements. Its inclusion in Sugar Reset appears to support general metabolic health rather than targeted glycemic control.

Maca Root Extract: No established research supports maca root for blood sugar management. Clinical research on maca focuses on sexual function and energy. Its presence in Sugar Reset appears to serve as a “filler” ingredient without direct relevance to the product's core purpose.

Sugar Reset and Real-World Outcomes: What Users Actually Experience

The TotalCareMedical.com Health Team reviewed user reports about Sugar Reset. Most commonly, users report reduced sugar cravings and improved energy levels after consistent use. These subjective improvements may take 4–12 weeks to develop, though marketing materials sometimes suggest faster results.

Actual measurable blood glucose changes—if they occur—would likely reflect the modest 5–6 mg/dL reductions shown in research for chromium and ginseng. This is a clinically meaningful reduction for some patients but not a dramatic shift. Users expecting dramatic overnight changes will be disappointed.

The 60-day refund policy allows patients to trial Sugar Reset without financial risk. However, most clinical benefits of herbal glucose support require at least 4 weeks of consistent use, meaning the refund window may be too short to assess true effectiveness for some individuals.

Sugar Reset Pricing and Value Proposition

Sugar Reset employs tiered pricing: 2 bottles for $158, 3 bottles for $207 ($69 per bottle), and 6 bottles for $294 ($49 per bottle). The marketing claims “up to $780 off,” which refers to theoretical list pricing for bulk purchases rather than actual comparable retail costs.

Related reading: Nationwide Peptides GLP-3R Total Care Medical Evaluates V….

TotalCareMedical.com Health Team notes that the cost per bottle decreases substantially with larger purchases, which incentivizes long-term commitment. At $49–$69 per bottle, Sugar Reset costs more than many comparable chromium and herbal extract formulas available through mainstream retailers.

The value depends on ingredient quality, which remains opaque due to the absence of disclosed individual doses. Buyers cannot determine whether they are receiving therapeutic doses of the core ingredients (chromium, gymnema, ginseng) or minimal amounts of each.

Key Safety and Drug Interaction Concerns with Sugar Reset

The TotalCareMedical.com Health Team identified several safety considerations users and healthcare providers should evaluate before starting Sugar Reset.

Ginseng and Blood Thinners: Panax ginseng may interact with anticoagulant medications such as warfarin. Patients taking blood thinners should consult their healthcare provider before using Sugar Reset.

Green Tea Caffeine Stacking: Sugar Reset contains approximately 24–50 mg of undisclosed caffeine from green tea extract. Users who consume coffee, energy drinks, or other caffeine sources may exceed safe daily intake (400 mg maximum for adults). Excessive caffeine can increase heart rate and anxiety.

Gymnema and Diabetes Medications: Gymnema may enhance the blood-glucose-lowering effect of diabetes medications. Patients taking metformin, insulin, or other glucose-lowering drugs should monitor blood sugar closely and discuss Sugar Reset with their prescribing physician. Dose adjustments may be necessary.

Lack of Manufacturer Identification: Sugar Reset is sold by BuyGoods, but the actual manufacturer is not disclosed. This limits accountability and traceability if quality or safety issues arise.

Who Sugar Reset Is NOT For

Sugar Reset may not be appropriate for all patients. The TotalCareMedical.com Health Team recommends avoiding Sugar Reset in the following situations:

Pregnant or breastfeeding women: Safety data for Sugar Reset's ingredient combination during pregnancy and lactation is insufficient. These populations should consult their obstetrician before use.

For additional context, explore our coverage of Best Gut Health Supplements 2026: How 4 Synbiotics Compare.

Patients taking prescription diabetes medications: The ingredients in Sugar Reset, particularly Gymnema and ginseng, may lower blood sugar too much when combined with insulin or oral diabetes drugs. Medical supervision is essential.

Patients taking anticoagulants (blood thinners): Ginseng may interfere with warfarin and similar medications. Blood clotting risk could be affected.

Individuals with caffeine sensitivity: The undisclosed caffeine content may trigger anxiety, insomnia, or heart palpitations in sensitive patients.

People seeking rapid or dramatic blood sugar changes: Sugar Reset's evidence base supports only modest improvements (5–6 mg/dL fasting glucose reduction). Patients expecting major shifts will likely be unsatisfied.

Sugar Reset Transparency Issues and Label Concerns

A central concern TotalCareMedical.com Health Team identified is the complete absence of disclosed individual ingredient doses. The label lists ingredients but provides no milligram amounts for any of the six extracts.

This opacity prevents healthcare providers and patients from determining whether Sugar Reset contains therapeutic doses. For example, Gymnema research uses 300–600 mg daily, but Sugar Reset's Gymnema content is unknown. The product could contain 50 mg or 500 mg—there is no way to verify without contacting the manufacturer.

Additionally, the green tea caffeine is not listed on the label as a separate ingredient, though it is chemically present in the extract. Transparent labeling would disclose the milligrams of caffeine per serving.

The manufacturer name is withheld, making it difficult for patients to research manufacturing standards, third-party testing, or quality certifications. Sugar Reset's product page does not clarify these details.

The Bottom Line: Should You Consider Sugar Reset for Blood Sugar Support?

Sugar Reset contains a reasonable combination of herbal ingredients with moderate research support for modest blood sugar benefits. Chromium, Gymnema, ginseng, and green tea each show evidence for small reductions in fasting glucose (typically 5–6 mg/dL) or post-meal spikes.

However, the complete lack of disclosed ingredient doses, absence of manufacturer identification, and inclusion of ingredients without blood sugar evidence (maca root, African mango) raise transparency concerns. The sublingual delivery format offers no clinical advantage over standard oral formulas.

Sugar Reset may be worth considering as a complementary tool—not a replacement for—medical management of blood sugar if you have discussed it with your healthcare provider, have no contraindicated medications, and understand that results are modest and take weeks to develop. The 60-day refund policy reduces financial risk.

Patients with diabetes, those taking medications, pregnant women, and individuals sensitive to caffeine should consult their healthcare provider before using Sugar Reset. Do not expect rapid results or dramatic blood glucose improvements.

This information is provided for educational purposes and should not replace professional medical advice. Always consult your healthcare provider before starting any supplement. These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. Sugar Reset is not intended to diagnose, treat, support, or prevent any disease.

Written by TotalCareMedical.com Health Team · Categorized: Blood Sugar, Supplement Reviews

  • « Go to Previous Page
  • Page 1
  • Interim pages omitted …
  • Page 19
  • Page 20
  • Page 21
  • Page 22
  • Page 23
  • Interim pages omitted …
  • Page 39
  • Go to Next Page »

TotalCareMedical.com

Weighing a supplement or telehealth program? Evidence and label checks come first

Topics

  • Weight Loss Medications
  • Weight Management
  • Gelatin Diet Trends
  • Supplement Safety
  • Doctor Visits & Records
  • Supplement Reviews
  • Telehealth Platform Reviews

Publication

  • About
  • How We Research
  • Editorial Policy
  • Editorial Standards
  • Corrections
  • Contact

Policies

  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Medical Disclaimer
  • Affiliate Disclosure

TotalCareMedical.com is a wellness research publication owned by Readwell Media — not a medical practice or healthcare provider. This domain was previously owned by a medical center no longer associated with this website. All content is editorial and educational only — not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Some links are affiliate links; see our Affiliate Disclosure. Always consult a qualified healthcare provider before making any health decision.

© 2026 TotalCareMedical.com